Birmingham Regional Emergency
Medical Services System


Birmingham Regional Emergency Medical Services System


*Bruce Burns, MD – Chairman
*David Waid, EMT-P – Vice-Chairman
*Vacant seat – Secretary




Representing Blount County
*Chief Arthur (Artie) Willis, EMT-P
Tammy Pierce – EMT-P
Chief Scott Payne, EMT-P

Representing Chilton County
*Kenneth “Kenny” Dale, EMT-P
Jason Scott, EMT-P, RN, CRNA
Dewayne Watley, EMT-P

Representing Jefferson County
*Alan R. Dimick, M.D. FACS
Ida Martha Dimick
Henry “Hank” Tyler, EMT-P

Representing Shelby County
*Chief Ben Kirkland, EMT-P
Chief Wayne Shirley, EMT-P
Towana Pardue, RN

Representing St. Clair County
*Chief Richard Harvey, EMT-P
Chris Key, EMT-P
Bill Richvalsky


Representing Walker County
Richard Meeks, EMT-P
David Waid, EMT-P
*Andy Sims, EMT-P

Representing Winston County
Vacant Seats


Birmingham Regional Council / AlaHA
*Don Lilly


BREMSS Medical Direction and Accountability Committee
*Adam Robertson, MD, FACEP


Immediate Past Chairperson
 *Jeremy Lindley, DO


Central Alabama Fire Chiefs’ Association (CAFCA)
*Michael Bartlett, EMT-P
Alabama Chapter of National Emergency Number Association (911)
*Dan Wright, EMD


UAB Administration Representatives
 *Don Lilly
Hospital Representatives
*Justin Bryant, Assistant CEO – Grandview Medical Center
*Debbie Ritchie, RN – Princeton Baptist Medical Center
**Monty Gooch, RN – UAB Medical West
Sean Tinney, FACHE, COO – UAB Medical West
*Shea Duerring, MD – Children’s of Alabama
*Frankie Wallis, RN – UAB Highlands
*Jeremy Lindley, DO – St. Vincent’s – Birmingham
*Bryan Ballentine, MD – St. Vincent’s Blount
*Dennis Jones, MD – St. Vincent’s East
*Open seat – St. Vincent’s Chilton
*Open seat – St. Vincent’s St. Clair
*Frank Thomas – Shelby Baptist Medical Center
*Jeff Kerby, MD, FACS – UAB Hospital
*Robbie Hindman, RN, MSM, PhD, CNO – Walker Baptist Medical Center     
**Jerry Muncher, RN – Walker Baptist Medical Center
*Cody Walker – Brookwood Medical Center


Alabama Ambulance Association
Vacant seat


Birmingham Fire & Rescue
Vacant seat


Emergency Nurses Association
*Karen Faircloth, RN
**Nancy Shelton, RN


Alabama ACEP
Bruce Burns, MD

*denotes Executive Committee member
**denotes Executive Committee member proxy